Liquid Poetry

Through the creative exploration of how to bring emotion, and expressions even closer to people, Janique came across a new artistic medium. At some point she noticed that nothing is stronger at evoking memories than familiar smells and the taste of certain things. They work just like a time-maschine, and bring us into distance realms of imagination within seconds. Janique quickly realized that this liquid form of poetry and art has no barriers, and no ends to creative liberties and exploration, and so she soon fell in love with the craft. The final piece of art is one that we can bottle into multiple glasses, and as such, it is an artform that allows each individual to have an original copy for oneself. In the small town of Bern, Janique lives her dream by the shore of the river Aare. Here, she experiments with the tastes of herbs, fruits, and flowers that grow in her little city garden greenhouse. It is a place filled with sunshine, which is much needed for both the beautiful botanical growth, as well as the growth of inspiration and creativity. As with good wine, the location on the southern slope contributes to the maturation of the final product. Her art is to convey memories and thoughts in the form of drinkable stories.

Edition N°1, and edition N°2, with a total of six drinkable stories, look forward to being discovered.

Edition N°1

mandel & gretchen

Spicy and Feisty, like ginger and spice. Childhood is an enchanted forest and upon every turn there is a new adventure. But in some stories, the sweet little girl saves herself. Even more than that, she is the ultimate Hero of the story, and recovers her own life, as well as that of her almond brother, out of the magical gingerbread house. Liquid or not, my story includes women who are strong. Resourceful, wicked, and clever, but indefinitely; the Hero at last.

Shop

Peterli Pan

A composition that explores the ideas of eternal life. And even more so, eternal youth. Embellished with herbs that carry a rich history in longevity, the creation grows its roots in the conceptualization of holding on to childhood days.

Shop

Dinkel Bell

In retrospective, it is the daily decisions upon which we embark, that lead us upon the paths of our future lives. The cheeky childhood adventures, full of playfullness and spices, give us the liveliness to hope. And just as the Tinker and Spelt Bell Effect explains, it is the power of your wishing, and the force of your dreams, that manifest your hopes into a reality.

Shop

Edition N°2

Rosenstilzchen

What happens when the lovestory doesn’t turn out like you thought it would … when you have revealed your name, and all secrets are known? When you just want to stamp your feet and promise never to love again. When life breaks hearts, it is a wonderful tragedy. Like a rose, tender and sweet, or like a cheering crowd raising its glass during the spectacle on stage … like a sparkling drink or a prickly rose stem.

Shop

Mate Hari

In our youth we dance through life. We hang from chandeliers decorated with juniper berries and laugh at those who ask us to behave eloquently and nobly. On summer nights we make the odd bad decision and sneak off on tiptoes like little spies. But our stories are magical and undefined. They remain what you remember, nostalgia and recollection, nobody but ourselves will ever know the truth.

Shop

Lavendelinchen

When you embark on great adventures, the sheer size of our world becomes clear. If there are endless roads to get lost on, we may feel small. But when you are small, flowers are even bigger and their harmonious scents are indescribably beautiful.

Shop

Healthy Water Worlds

We all know how important water is for the human body. And everyone already knows that we need healthy air to breathe. But that these two things are inseparably connected is not always apparent at first glance.
With our locally and sustainably produced beverages, we want to make the greatest possible contribution to our physical and global health.
To support our physical health we only use organic products and refrain completely from refined sugar. As a result, the drinks are low in calories and have a low glycemic value. For our global health, we make sure that during the production process we pay attention to short production routes, trying to keep everything as local as possible, use reusable glass bottles and compensate the unavoidable part of our CO2 emissions by supporting the non-profit organization TAF in saving the oceans, and especially the whales. Why whales in particular, some will ask – whales are the largest contributors to CO2 sequestration, since only they are large enough to stir up the ocean floor by constantly surfacing so that plant plankton can get close enough to the surface to bind CO2, and take it out of the air. More whales therefore means more clean air and healthier living conditions for us all.

AareSüdhang by Janique Sonnen
Wasserwerkgasse 1  •  3011 Bern

janique@aaresuedhang.ch
Phone: +41 79 7 31 32 99

Histoires fluides

Comment rendre l’émotion et l’expression encore plus présentes chez les gens, s’est demandé Janique durant son exploration de l’expression artistique. À un moment donné, elle a été frappée par le fait que rien n’est plus puissant pour évoquer des souvenirs que les odeurs familières et le goût de certaines choses. Ils peuvent vous transporter directement vers une autre époque d’un seul coup. Il n’y a pas de limites à la créativité. Janique a trouvé une forme d’art qui est même disponible comme un original pour tout le monde. Dans le Mattequartier de Berne, Janique vit ses rêves. Ici, elle se sent libre et peut faire des expériences dans la petite serre située près de l’Aar. Elle peut faire pousser des herbes, des fleurs, ainsi que ses idées, car elle a besoin d’un tel lieu pour sa créativité. De même que pour le bon vin, l’emplacement sur le versant sud contribue à la maturation du produit. Son art consiste à transmettre des souvenirs et des pensées sous forme d’histoires buvables.

L’éditions n°1 et l’éditions n°2 avec un total de six histoires fluides sont à découvrir.

Édition N°1

Mandel & Gretchen

Piquante et vivante, comme le gingembre — l’enfance est une forêt enchantée, et à chaque tournant il y a de nouvelles aventures. Cependant, dans certaines histoires, la petite fille parvient à se sauver elle-même, mais plus encore, elle est l’héroïne de celle-ci, revendiquant sa propre vie ainsi que celle de son frère Amande de la maison en pain d’épices ensorcelée. Fluide ou non, cette histoire recèle une force et une puissance féminines. Ingénieuse, rusée, intelligente, dangereuse, en tout cas, elle parle enfin d’une héroïne pour un avenir indéfini.

Shop

Peterli Pan

Cette composition explore l’idée de la vie éternelle — plus encore, de la jeunesse éternelle. Agrémentée d’herbes, il s’agit d’une histoire riche qui porte la longévité. Elle se développe tout en gardant ses racines dans les souvenirs d’une enfance insouciante.

Shop

Dinkel Bell

Rétrospectivement, ce sont les choix quotidiens que nous faisons qui nous guident sur le chemin de notre vie future. Les aventures audacieuses de l’enfance, pleines d’espièglerie, nous procurent le piment du dynamisme et de l’espoir. Comme l’explique l’effet Clochette, c’est la puissance de leur désir et de leurs rêves qui transforme vos espoirs en réalité.

Shop

Édition N°2

Rosenstilzchen

Que se passe-t-il lorsque l’histoire d’amour ne se déroule pas comme vous le pensiez… lorsque vous avez donné votre nom et que tous les secrets sont dévoilés ? Quand tout ce que vous voulez, c’est taper du pied et promettre de ne plus jamais aimer. Quand la vie brise les cœurs, la tragédie est merveilleuse. Comme une rose, délicate et douce, ou comme une foule en délire qui lève son verre au spectacle sur scène… comme une boisson pétillante ou une tige de rose piquante.

Shop

Mate Hari

Dans notre jeunesse, nous dansons à travers la vie. Nous nous suspendons à des lustres ornés de baies de genévrier et nous nous moquons de ceux qui nous demandent d’agir avec éloquence et distinction. Les nuits d’été, nous prenons une ou deux mauvaises décisions et nous partons sur la pointe des pieds comme de petits espions. Mais nos histoires sont magiques et indéfinies. Elles demeurent ce dont vous vous souvenez, la nostalgie et le souvenir, personne d’autre que nous ne connaîtra jamais la vérité.

Shop

Lavendelinchen

Lorsqu’on se lance dans de grandes aventures, la taille même de notre monde devient évidente. Lorsqu’il y a des routes sans fin sur lesquelles se perdre, on peut se sentir petit. Mais quand on est petit, les fleurs sont encore plus grandes et leurs parfums harmonieux sont d’une beauté indescriptible.

Shop

Des mondes d’eau sains

Nous savons tous combien l’eau est importante pour le corps humain. Tout le monde sait aussi que nous avons besoin d’un air sain pour respirer. Mais le fait que ces deux choses soient indissociablement liées n’est pas évident à première vue.
Avec nos boissons produites localement et de manière durable, nous voulons apporter la plus grande contribution possible à notre santé physique ainsi qu’à la santé mondiale.
Pour la santé physique, il est important de n’utiliser que des produits biologiques et d’éviter complètement le sucre raffiné. Cela signifie que les boissons contiennent peu de calories et ont une faible valeur glycémique. Nous pouvons également agir en faveur de la santé mondiale. Dans la production, nous prêtons attention aux circuits de fabrication courts, aux bouteilles réutilisables et au reste des émissions de CO2 que nous compensons en soutenant l’organisation à but non lucratif TAF pour sauver les océans du monde, en particulier les baleines. Pourquoi les baleines, demanderont certains ; les baleines apportent la plus grande contribution au captage du CO2, car elles sont les seules à être assez grandes pour brasser le fond des océans grâce à leur surface constante, permettant au plancton végétal de s’approcher suffisamment de la surface pour capter le CO2. Plus il y a de baleines, plus l’air est pur et les conditions de vie plus saines pour nous tous.

AareSüdhang by Janique Sonnen
Wasserwerkgasse 1  •  3011 Bern

janique@aaresuedhang.ch
Phone: +41 79 7 31 32 99